Bringing Home The Gold

The Bushwackers Band at 4oth Anniversary Gold Guitars

Music producer and Gold Guitar winner, Roger Corbett holding the award with his band The Bushwackers

Blue Mountains Record Producer, Songwriter and Musician Roger Corbett (The Valley Studio) has returned from the Tamworth Festival with the prestigious Gold Guitar Award for The Bushwackers version of the Heritage classic ‘I Am Australian’.

Roger is a long time member of The Bushwackers Band, producing both The Bushwackers music and a swag of other talented independent music acts at his Valley Studio in Springwood. This is the third Gold Guitar Award for the Bushwackers and arrives at the
end of their 40th Year Celebrations.

‘I Am Australian’ was written by Dobe Newton (The Bushwackers) and Bruce Woodley (The Seekers) in 1987. Bruce Woodley later recorded it with ‘The Seekers’ and it soaked into Australia’s consciousness. 

In 2011 The Bushwackers decided to record and release ‘I Am Australian’ as part of our 40th Anniversary year, coinciding with the release of the all-new recordings of ‘Official Dance Album’. 

Straight off the back of the Tamworth win, Roger Corbett, notable songwriting coach is conducting another of his highly successful and popular Songwriting Bootcamp’s on February 25th at The Valley Studio. With a focus on the technique and craft of songwriting, Roger gets songwriters working quickly and effectively on their songs”

It was just the jump start I needed” Says Simon Marrable who attended the last Songwriting Bootcamp.

Songwriting Bootcamp is now open with a limited numbers of attendees. Each attendee goes away with a workbook to keep them inspired and on track.

Songwriting Bootcamp, Saturday February 25th at The Valley Studio in Springwood. Cost is $40.00
More info about Songwriting Bootcamp

More info on The Bushwackers Band


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>